13 teams. 4 days. 1 champion.

Columbia, SC hosts the 2014 SEC Softball Tournament during May 7-10, 2014 at Carolina Softball Stadium. Teams from South Carolina, Alabama, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee, Florida, Georgia, LSU, Texas A&M, Auburn, Mississippi State, Arkansas and Ole Miss will battle for the top spot in SEC softball.

Spring, softball and the SEC. Sounds fun to watch, right?

Plus, four days of games between Southeastern Conference teams will be a treat at the new Carolina Softball Stadium. Located at Beckham Field (where the Gamecocks have been playing since 1983), the Carolina Softball Stadium features nearly 1,300 permanent chairback seats and is considered one of the best softball stadiums in the nation. It's located on the beautiful University of South Carolina campus, of course, where a visit to the USC Horseshoe is also in order.

Championship tickets can be purchased at gamecocksonline.com/tickets, while ESPNU will air the games. See the full game schedule here.

For more information on the SEC Softball Tournament, visit www.secdigitalnetwork.com. Coming to Columbia, SC for the softball tournament? Book your hotel room or search for things to do in Columbia, SC at www.columbiacvb.com.